email_us_left_rail_box_85x40 staff_directory_left_rail_box_85x40
contact_us_left_rail_box_85x40 top_jr_tournaments_left_rail_box_85x40
join_jr_team_left_rail_box_85x40 join_adult_team_left_rail_box_85x40
ntrp_tournaments_left_rail_box_85x40 age_level_tournaments_left_rail_box_85x40
jr_tournaments_left_rail_box_85x40 jr_rankings_left_rail_box_85x40
find_jtt_left_rail_box_85x40 adult_rankings_left_rail_box_85x40
usta_league_left_rail_box_85x40 adult_tournaments_left_rail_box_85x40

Georgia Wins Davis/Fed Cup Title For 12th Straight Year

September 21, 2005 11:43 AM

Since the inception of the Junior Davis/Fed Cup Tournament there has been one team labeled as the team to beat. Capturing their 12th championship title this September in Chattanooga, TN, Team Georgia proved to be up to par with their predecessors. The team coached by Brian Devilliers and Rick Davison consisted of the top three juniors in the state from the Boy's and Girl's 14's, 16's and 18's division. Team members included: John Watts, Jennifer Meredith, Cameron Ellis, Taylor Wilson and Melaine Oudin from Marietta, David Tillem, Nathan Pasha, and Maxi Thiels from Atlanta, Joanna Mather and Courtney Griffith from Alpharetta, Jarmere Jenkins-College Park, Drake Bernstein-Winder, Shaun Bussert-Decatur, Zachary Dunkle-Canton, Tyler Droll-Duluth, Dana Guentert-Lilburn, Allison Falkin-Roswell, and Ariel Caldwell-Stone Mountain. For a second year in a row Team Georgia defeated Team Tennessee in the finals of Davis/Fed Cup competition.

Davis Cup Champs

The 2005 Bullfrog/USTA Southern Section Junior Davis Fed Cup for the Boy's and Girl's 12's also took place this month in Chattanooga. Play consisted of Davis/Fed Cup team format, however each team was made up of six members from different states. Teams played three lines of singles and three lines of doubles for each match. After a weekend of intense play it was Team Roddick that took first place followed closely by Team Jenkins. Team Roddick coached by Chad Hebert team members included: Katherine White-GA, Samantha Maddox-KY, Lindsey Liles-AR, Hunter Mills-KY, Ronald Powell-AL, and Kassim Alani-NC. Team Jenkins coached by Cornelius Jordan team members included: Whitney Kay-GA, Kechinye Didia-MS, Maci Goggans-AL, Brett Johnson-KY, Mac Styslinger-AL, and Sam Weissler-NC.

Team Roddick- Champions

Team Jenkins- Finalists



Print Article Email Article Newsletter Signup Share
Newsletter Signup