July 24 is USTA Member Appreciation Day at Fifth Third Bank Championships

July 8, 2004 02:14 PM
The $100,000 Fifth Third Bank Tennis Championships will be held July 26- August 1 at the Hilary J. Boone Tennis Stadium at the University of Kentucky in Lexington. This year's event is a men's and women's USTA Challenger level event. Check out the list of exciting events and promotions below!
Saturday, July 24 - USTA Membership Appreciation Day 10am-12pm. Free clinic for all USTA members. Enjoy food, give aways, demonstrations, and a free ticket good for admission one day of tournament. This event is sponsored by the USTA Southern Sectopm and the Bluegrass Tennis Association. For more information contact Brooks at 859-539-9540 or LBL636@yahoo.com
Tuesday, July 27 - Ladies Night. All women admitted free!!!
Wednesday, July 28 - Bluegrass Tennis Association Kids Clinic 4-5:30. Free clinic for all ages and abilities!! For more information, contact Stephanie Aschmann 859-492-4276.
Ball Persons Needed!!! No experience required. Training July 8 and July 22 6-7pm. For more information, contact Lisa at lisafcombs@aol.com
Tickets are $8.00 per day and may be purchased at the gates or any Lexington Fifth Third Bank location. Additional details are available at 859-983-9484 or on our website www.lexingtonchallenger.com
The USTA organizes, sponsors and administers the USTA Professional Circuit, the gateway to the US Open and tour-level competition for aspiring tennis professionals and a frequent battleground for established players. The 2004 circuit features nearly 100 events for men and women. Prize money at USTA Professional Circuit events ranges from $10,000 to $75,000, with more than $3 million in purses this year. Players also earn valuable ATP and WTA tour ranking points.

Among the players to have launched notable careers on the USTA Professional Circuit are: Andre Agassi, Pete Sampras, Lindsay Davenport, Michael Chang, Patrick Rafter, Mary Pierce, Todd Martin, Chanda Rubin, Alexandra Stevenson, Jan-Michael Gambill, Anna Kournikova, Meghann Shaughnessy, James Blake and Andy Roddick. For more information about the USTA Pro Circuit visit www.usta.com.