Youth Tennis Progression - Providers

 

YPP_vertical_logo_240x300 new_players_bar_350x50
existing_players_bar_350x50
tournaments_bar_350x50
tournaments_bar_350x50
coaches_bar_350x50
providers_bar_350x50

 

providers_bar_500x50

Download our Youth Tennis Progression FAQs
 

As of January 1, 2017, USTA Southern will launch the USTA Youth Tennis Progression (YTP) system for 10 and Under players. For initial information, please refer to the New and Existing Player Sections as well as the FAQs that include information on why and how the system will be implemented. The current timeline will be as follows for existing players:

October 6-15                

Oct 15-Nov 15

December 5

December 23

January 1

Time period that existing players will receive letter from state office regarding 2017 level status

Period for all players to appeal current level


Players can see their YTP level until Dec. 22 by clicking here.

Youth Tennis Progression TennisLink profiles available for existing players

Youth Tennis Progression becomes active for tournament/JTT play

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In order for Youth Tennis Progression to be successful for our 10 and Under players, each state will need a strong inventory of orange and green tournaments in all state levels but particularly entry level state 5s and 6s. Below is a contact list for Southern State Junior Competition Coordinators. All states are currently in their 2017 Sanction Period, so it is important and timely that all potential providers (CTAs, pros, facilities, clubs, schools, etc.) please reach out to schedule events for 2017. Please also note that entry level Youth Tennis Progression tournaments may be three- to four-hour, half-day events to offer play opportunities to local communities. Please see contact list below:

State

Name

Email

Telephone

Alabama

William Fain

williamfain1@gmail.com

205-328-3984

Arkansas

Cindy Curtis

cindy@arktennis.com

501-227-7611

Georgia

Eva Marie McCravy

mccravy@ustageorgia.com

404-256-9543

Kentucky

Bryan Hash

bhash@ustaky.com

502-491-1290

Louisiana

Diana Beauregard

dianab@louisianatennis.com

225-769-0337

Mississippi

Kent Shultz

kents@mstennis.com

601-981-4421

North Carolina

Kelly Gaines

kelly@nctennis.com

336-852-8577

South Carolina

James Tart

tart@sctennis.com

803-781-2574

Tennessee

Tyler Strong

tylerstrong@ustatn.com

615-953-1694

Close