tsts

email_us_left_rail_box_85x40 staff_directory_left_rail_box_85x40
contact_us_left_rail_box_85x40 top_jr_tournaments_left_rail_box_85x40
join_jr_team_left_rail_box_85x40 join_adult_team_left_rail_box_85x40
ntrp_tournaments_left_rail_box_85x40 age_level_tournaments_left_rail_box_85x40
search_in_tennislink
jr_tournaments_left_rail_box_85x40 jr_rankings_left_rail_box_85x40
find_jtt_left_rail_box_85x40 adult_rankings_left_rail_box_85x40
usta_league_left_rail_box_85x40 adult_tournaments_left_rail_box_85x40
 
facebook_60x47instagram_60x47_16twitter_60x47

tennislink_left_rail_180x65
 
tenniswarehouse_180
 
USTAS_en_Espanol_18
 
YPP_left_raill
 

Advocacy

 

MAKING TENNIS MATTER:
A USTA Southern Facilty Toolkit

Click below to view the 28-page "Making Tennis Matter: A USTA Southern Facility Toolkit."
Download the toolkit.

OTHER GRANT OPPORTUNITIES

The USTA Southern Advocacy effort is aimed at connecting the passion of USTA members and the larger tennis community with the public policy needs of the communities in which they live. We know that tennis is a sport that can change lives and improve communities, and this website is just one of the tools USTA Southern has developed to help make that happen.

Your USTA Southern tennis service representatives (TSRs) can help communities turn dreams into reality with the help of the USTA Public Facility Assistance program and the USTA Southern Build It Forward grant. Whether you're trying to figure out how to advocate for tennis in your parks, schools or on a college campus, there is help for everyone.

USTA Public Facility Assistance
Are you looking for assistance with the maintenance or construction of tennis courts? Just follow these simple steps to get started!
 

STEP 1: Review the USTA Facility Assistance Process Overview.

STEP 2: Fill out a USTA Facility Assistance Form. Once a form is submitted, a National Facility Consultant will contact you remove within 10 business days to discuss your project and develop a more extensive maintenance or construction plan.

Get support for up to 100% of your line-painting costs

10 and Under Tennis is exploding in USTA Southern! Painting permanent lines at your facility is the next step toward building and supporting a format that will change the face of youth tennis in America. The USTA now requires that all 8 and Under sanctioned tournament play and USTA Junior Team Tennis (JTT) must take place on 36' courts. All 10 and Under Tennis sanctioned tournament play and USTA Junior Team Tennis must take place on 60'courts.

Contacts  

Alabama Kevin Theos theos@sta.usta.com
Arkansas Chris Stuart stuart@sta.usta.com
Georgia (Northeast)
Georgia (Northwest, Southern)
Bill Dopp
Mark Suiter
dopp@sta.usta.com
suiter@sta.usta.com
Kentucky Tim McCollum mccollum@ustaky.com
Louisiana Bill Phillips phillips@sta.usta.com
Mississippi Emillia Viljoen viljoen@sta.usta.com
North Carolina Cy King king@sta.usta.com
South Carolina Kelly Hesketh hesketh@sta.usta.com
Tennessee Claire Bartlett bartlett@sta.usta.com
Hispanic Outreach David Araiza araiza@sta.usta.com
USTA Southern Advocacy Subcommittee Chair  Robin Jones rjonesusta@gmail.com
USTA Southern Cee Jai Jones jones@sta.usta.com
 
 


Print Article Email Article Newsletter Signup Share
 
 
 
 
 
Close