tsts

email_us_left_rail_box_85x40 staff_directory_left_rail_box_85x40
contact_us_left_rail_box_85x40 top_jr_tournaments_left_rail_box_85x40
join_jr_team_left_rail_box_85x40 join_adult_team_left_rail_box_85x40
ntrp_tournaments_left_rail_box_85x40 age_level_tournaments_left_rail_box_85x40
search_in_tennislink
jr_tournaments_left_rail_box_85x40 jr_rankings_left_rail_box_85x40
find_jtt_left_rail_box_85x40 adult_rankings_left_rail_box_85x40
usta_league_left_rail_box_85x40 adult_tournaments_left_rail_box_85x40
 
facebook_60x47instagram_60x47_16twitter_60x47

tennislink_left_rail_180x65
 
tenniswarehouse_180

body_helix_left_rail_180x65
 
USTA-Espanol_LOGO  
 

Advocacy

 

GRANT OPPORTUNITY

 
Eight-court facility

The USTA Southern Advocacy effort is aimed at connecting the passion of USTA members and the larger tennis community with the public policy needs of the communities in which they live. We know that tennis is a sport that can change lives and improve communities, and this website is just one of the tools the USTA and USTA Southern have developed to help make that happen across the country.

Your USTA Southern tennis service representatives (TSRs) can help communities turn dreams into reality through the USTA Public Facility Assistance Program. Whether you're trying to figure out how to advocate for tennis in your parks, schools or on a college campus, there is help for everyone.

USTA Public Facility Assistance
Are you looking for assistance with the maintenance or construction of tennis courts? Just follow these simple steps to get started!
 

STEP 1: Review the USTA Facility Assistance Process Overview.

STEP 2: A National Advocacy Consultant will contact you within 10 business days to discuss your project and develop a more extensive maintenance or construction plan.
 

Contacts  

Alabama Kevin Theos theos@sta.usta.com
Arkansas Chris Stuart stuart@sta.usta.com
Georgia (Northeast)
Georgia (Northwest, Southern)
Bill Dopp
Mark Suiter
dopp@sta.usta.com
suiter@sta.usta.com
Kentucky Jason Miller jmiller@ustaky.com
Louisiana Bill Phillips phillips@sta.usta.com
Mississippi Geoff Norton geoffn@mstennis.com
North Carolina Cy King king@sta.usta.com
South Carolina (north of I-20)
South Carolina (south of I-20)
Kelly Hesketh
Steve Zalinski
hesketh@sta.usta.com
zalinski@sta.usta.com
USTA Southern Advocacy Subommittee Chair  Robin Jones rjonesusta@gmail.com
USTA Southern Cee Jai Jones jones@sta.usta.com
 


Print Article Email Article Newsletter Signup Share
 
Newsletter Signup
USTA Shop
 
 
 
 
Close