email_us_left_rail_box_85x40 staff_directory_left_rail_box_85x40
contact_us_left_rail_box_85x40 top_jr_tournaments_left_rail_box_85x40
join_jr_team_left_rail_box_85x40 join_adult_team_left_rail_box_85x40
ntrp_tournaments_left_rail_box_85x40 age_level_tournaments_left_rail_box_85x40
jr_tournaments_left_rail_box_85x40 jr_rankings_left_rail_box_85x40
find_jtt_left_rail_box_85x40 adult_rankings_left_rail_box_85x40
usta_league_left_rail_box_85x40 adult_tournaments_left_rail_box_85x40


2007 Award - Southern Wheelchair Tournament of the Year

Wheelchair Tournament of the Year Award
Awarded annually to a sanctioned wheelchair tournament in the USTA Southern Section that best demonstrates the USTA and Southern Section standards of organizing and conducting a sanctioned wheelchair event.

Collegiate Wheelchair National Championships
Louisville, KY

The country’s top college wheelchair tennis players traveled to Louisville, Kentucky this past March representing their universities in the Collegiate Wheelchair National Championships. The USTA and ITA event was hosted by Bellarmine University with seven athletes representing Middle Tennessee State University, Louisiana State University and the University of Arizona.

Before national title competition began, the weekend started with a player’s award banquet on Friday night at the Cardinal Hall of Fame. "We were pleased to host a tournament of this caliber in Kentucky. With amazing athletes, the best in the country, it provided an exciting tennis event for the entire community", states USTA Kentucky Executive Director Sharon Rahman.

The 2007 national champions were MTSU’s Kevin Green in men’s singles, Jackie Cimino of Arizona in women’s singles and the duo of Green and Michael Paul from MTSU took the doubles division.



Print Article Email Article Newsletter Signup Share